2018 WSLC Endorsements

These are the 2018 election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO effective Sept. 17. Delegates representing the WSLC's 600-plus affiliated unions voted on these endorsements at the WSLC's May 19 COPE Convention and the WSLC's 2018 Convention on July 17-19.



CONGRESS

- Senate Maria Cantwell House, 1st CD — Suzan DelBene House, 2nd CD — Rick Larsen House, 3rd CD — Carolyn Long (And to OPPOSE Jamie Herrera Beutler) House, 4th CD — Christine Brown House, 5th CD — Lisa Brown House, 6th CD — Derek Kilmer House, 7th CD — Pramila Jayapal House, 8th CD — Kim Schrier (And to OPPOSE Dino Rossi) House, 9th CD — Adam Smith
- House, 10th CD Denny Heck

JUDICIAL

- STATE SUPREME COURT
 - Pos. 2 Susan Owens
 - Pos. 8 Steve Gonzalez
 - Pos. 9 Sheryl Gordon McCloud

BALLOT MEASURES

SUPPORT Initiative 940 – Changes state standards for charging police after officer-involved shootings and deadly force.

Learn more at WSLC.org and www.TheStand.org

opeiu8/afl-cio — Sept. 17

STATE LEGISLATURE

<u>1st LD</u> House 1 – **Derek Stanford** House 2 – **Shelley Kloba**

<u>2nd LD</u> House 1 – **Anneliese Feld**

<u>3rd LD</u> House 1 – Marcus Riccelli House 2 – Timm Ormsby

<u>4th LD</u> House 1 – **Ted Cummings** House 2 – **Mary May**

<u>5th LD</u> House 1 – **Bill Ramos** House 2 – **Lisa Callan**

<u>6th LD</u> Senate – **Jessa Lewis** House 1 – **Kay Murano** House 2 – **Dave Wilson**

<u>7th LD</u> Senate – **Karen Hardy** House 1 – **Randall Michaelis** House 2 – **Mike Bell** 9th LD

House 1 — Jenn Goulet House 2 — Matthew Sutherland

<u>10th LD</u> House 1 — **Scott McMullen**

<u>11th LD</u> House 1 – **Zack Hudgins** House 2 – **Steven Bergquist** <u>13th LD</u>

House 2 – **Sylvia Hammond** (and to OPPOSE Matt Manweller)

<u>14th LD</u> House 1 – **Sasha Bentley** House 2 – **Liz Hallock**

<u>15th LD</u> Senate – **Bengie Aguilar** House 2 – **AJ Cooper**

<u>16th LD</u> House 2 – **Rebecca Francik**

<u>17th LD</u> House 1 — **Tanisha Harris** House 2 — **Damion E. Jiles, Sr.** <u>18th LD</u> House 1 — **Chris Thobaben** House 2 — **Kathy Gillespie** <u>19th LD</u> House 1 – **Erin Frasier** House 2 – **Brian Blake**

<u>20th LD</u> House 1 – **John Thompson**

21st LD Senate – Marko Liias House 1 – Strom Peterson House 2 – Lillian Ortiz-Self

<u>22nd LD</u> House 1 – **Laurie Dolan** House 2 – **Beth Doglio**

23rd LD House 1 – Sherry Appleton House 2 – Drew Hanson

24th LD House 1 – **Mike Chapman** House 2 – **Steve Tharinger**

<u>25th LD</u> House 1 – Jamie Smith House 2 – Brian Duthie

26th LD Senate – Emily Randall House 1 – Connie Fitzpatrick House 2 – Joy Stanford

27th LD House 1 – Laurie Jinkins House 2 – Jake Fey

28th LD House 1 – Mari Leavitt House 2 – Christine Kilduff

<u>29th LD</u> Senate – **Steve Conway** House 1 – **Melanie Morgan** House 2 – **Steve Kirby**

<u>30th LD</u> House 1 – **Mike Pellicciotti** House 2 – **Kristine Reeves**

<u>31st LD</u> House 1 – **Victoria Mena**

<u>32nd LD</u> Senate — **Maralyn Chase** House 1 — **Cindy Ryu** House 2 — **Lauren Davis**

<u>33rd LD</u> Senate – **Karen Keiser** House 1 – **Tina Orwall** House 2 – **Mia Gregerson**

<u>34th LD</u> Senate – **Shannon Braddock** House 1 – **Eileen Cody** House 2 – **Joe Fitzgibbon** <u>35th LD</u> Senate – Irene Bowling House 1 – James Thomas

36th LD Senate - Reuven Carlyle House 1 - Noel Frame House 2 - Gael Tarleton 37th LD Senate - Rebecca Saldaña House 1 - Sharon Tomiko Santos House 2 - Eric Pettigrew 38th LD Senate - John McCoy House 1 - June Robinson House 2 - Mike Sells

<u>39th LD</u> Senate – **Claus Joens** House 1 – **Ivan Lewis** House 2 – **Eric Halvorson**

<u>40th LD</u> House 1 – **Debra Lekanoff**

<u>41st LD</u> House 1 – **Tana Senn** House 2 – **My-Linh Thai**

<u>42nd LD</u> Senate — **Pinky Vargas**

<u>43rd LD</u> Senate – **Jamie Pedersen** House 1 – **Nicole Macri** House 2 – **Frank Chopp**

<u>44th LD</u> Senate – **Steve Hobbs** House 1 – **John Lovick** House 2 – **Jared Mead**

<u>45th LD</u> Senate – **Manka Dhingra** House 1 – **Roger Goodman**

<u>46th LD</u> Senate – **David Frockt** House 1 – **Gerry Pollet** House 2 – **Javier Valdez**

<u>47th LD</u> House 1 – **Debra Entenmann** House 2 – **Pat Sullivan**

<u>48th LD</u> Senate – **Patty Kuderer** House 1 – **Vandana Slatter** House 2 – **Amy Walen**

 $\begin{array}{l} \underline{49 th \ LD} \\ \text{House 1} - \text{Sharon Wylie} \\ \text{House 2} - \text{Monica Stonier} \end{array}$