2024 WSLC Endorsements

These are the 2024 General Election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO as approved at the May 18 Committee on Political Education (COPE) Convention, the WSLC's 2024 Constitutional Convention on July 18, and Statewide COPE on September 12.



The WSLC, a state federation of the AFL-CIO, is the largest labor organization in Washington state and represents the interests of more than 600 local unions with over half a million members.

	IGI		

U.S. Senate — Maria Cantwell

1st CD — Suzan DelBene

2nd CD — Rick Larsen

3rd CD — Marie Gluesenkamp Perez

5th CD — Carmela Conroy

6th CD — Emily Randall

7th CD — Pramila Jayapal

8th CD — Kim Schrier

9th CD — Adam Smith

10th CD — Marilyn Strickland

STATEWIDE

Governor — Bob Ferguson

Lt. Governor — Denny Heck

Secretary of State — Steve Hobbs

Attorney General — Nick Brown

Commissioner of Public Lands

— Dave Upthegrove

 $Insurance\ Commissioner\ --\ Patty$

Kuderer

State Auditor — Pat McCarthy

State Treasurer — Mike Pellicciotti

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Chris Reykdal

JUDICIAL

STATE SUPREME COURT

Pos. 2 — Sal Mungia

Pos. 8 — Steve Gonzalez

Pos. 9 — Sheryl Gordon McCloud

BALLOT MEASURES

OPPOSE Initiative 2109

OPPOSE Initiative 2117

OPPOSE Initiative 2124

Learn more at WSLC.org/vote

STATE LEGISLATURE

1ct I D

House 1 — Davina Duerr House 2 — Shelley Kloba

Senate — Derek Stanford

2nd LD

Senate — Erasmo Ruiz Gonzalez

3rd LD

House 1 — Natasha Hill

House 2 — Timm Ormsby

Senate — Marcus Riccelli

4th LD

House 2 — Ted Cummings

Senate — Miguel Valencia

5th I D

House 1 — Victoria Hunt

House 2 — Lisa Callan

Senate — Bill Ramos

6th LD

House 1 — Mike Volz

7th LE

House 2 — Paul "Rocky" Dean

8th LD

House 2 — John Christenson

9th LD

House 2 — Pam Kohlmeier

10th I D

House 1 — Clyde Shavers

House 2 — Dave Paul

Senate — Janet St Clair

11th LD

House 1 — David Hackney

House 2 — Steve Bergquist

Senate — Bob Hasegawa

12th LD

House 1 — Heather Koellen

Senate — Jim Mayhew

13th LD

House 2 — Alex Ybarra

14th LD

House 1 — Chelsea Dimas

House 2 — Ana Ruiz Kennedy

Senate — Maria Beltran

16th LD

House 1 — Linda Gunshefski

House 2 — Skyler Rude

<u>17th LD</u>

House 2 — Terri Niles

Senate — Marla Keethler

House 1 — Deken Letinich

House 2 — John Zingale Senate — Adrian Cortes

19th LL

House 1 — Mike Cloverdale

House 2 — Terry Carlson

Senate — Andi Day

21st LD

House 1 — Strom Peterson

House 2 — Lillian Ortiz-Self

22nd LD

House 1 — Beth Doglio

House 2 — Lisa Parshley

Senate — Jessica Bateman

22.......

House 1 — Tarra Simmons

House 2 — Greg Nance

Senate — Drew Hansen

244-10

House 1 — Adam Bernbaum

House 2 — Steve Tharinger

25th I D

House 1 — Cameron Severns

House 2 — Shellie Willis

Senate — Kenneth King

26th LD

House 1 — Adison Richards House 2 — Tiffiny Mitchell

27th LD

House 1 — Laurie Jinkins House 2 — Jake Fey

Senate — Yasmin Trudeau

28th LD

House 1 — Mari Leavitt

House 2 — Dan Bronoske Senate — T'wina Nobles

2041-1-0

House 1 — Melanie Morgan

House 2 — Sharlett Mena

30th LD

House 1 — Jamila E. Taylor

House 2 — Kristine Reeves

31st LD

House 2 — Brian Gunn

32nd LD

House 1 — Cindy Ryu

House 2 — Lauren Davis

33rd LD

House 1 — Tina Orwall

House 2 — Mia Su-Ling Gregerson

34th I D

House 1 — Emily Alvarado

House 2 — Joe Fitzgibbon

35th LD

House 1 — Dan Griffey

36th LD

House 1 — Julia Reed

House 2 — Liz Berry

<u>37th LD</u>

House 1 — Sharon Tomiko Santos House 2 — Chipalo Street

38th LD

House 1 — Julio Cortes House 2 — Mary Fosse

39th LD

House 1 — Sam Low

Senate — John Snow

40th LD

House 1 — Debra Lekanoff

House 2 — Alex Ramel

Senate — Liz Lovelett

44

House 1 — Tana Senn

Senate — Lisa Wellman

.. ...

42nd LD

House 1 — Alicia Rule House 2 — Joe Timmons

43rd LD

House 1 — Nicole Macri House 2 — Shaun Scott

44th LD House 1 — Brandy Donaghy

House 2 — April Berg

.

45th LD House 1 — Roger Goodman

House 2 — Melissa Demyan

46th LD House 1 — Gerry Pollet House 2 — Darya Farivar

House 2 — Chris Stearns

48th LD

House 1 — Vandana Slatter

49th LD House 1 — Sharon Wylie

House 2 — Monica Jurado Stonier Senate — Annette Cleveland